Western Force 2021 Super Rugby AU Fixtures revealed

· Super Rugby - AU
by Rugby WA Media

The Western Force has reached an in-principle arrangement with Rugby Australia (subject to a participatory agreement being agreed to by both parties) to host a minimum of four home games at HBF Park as part of the 2021 Super Rugby AU season.

Having announced the Nine Network as the new broadcast partner on Monday November 9 in a landmark day for the sport, Rugby Australia has revealed the 2021 Super Rugby AU fixtures.

The draw sees the Force set to kick off their campaign at home against reigning champions, the ACT Brumbies, in a blockbuster opening match-up as part of a Friday night double-header.

“Our mission is to become a rugby powerhouse in Australia and after the recruitment of local, domestic and international players and coaching staff of great character, we’re confident of achieving success in 2021 and beyond,” Head of Rugby Matt Hodgson said.

Information regarding 2021 Western Force Membership benefits and ticketing are expected to be announced shortly.

The 2021 Super Rugby AU season draw has been released with 22 games over 12 action-packed weekends, kicking off on 19 February and concluding with the Final on 8 May.

All 22 matches in the tournament will be live and on demand, ad-free, through Stan’s new streaming sport package which will launch in 2021.

One match each round, including all Finals Series matches, will also be simulcast live free-to-air on the Nine Network.

Every Saturday night fixture from round two will be live, on demand and ad-free on Stan’s new sport package and simulcast live free-to-air on the Nine Network.

Rugby Australia interim Chief Executive, Rob Clarke said: “What a way to start 2021 and our new partnership with Stan and Nine. Our players are raring to go and are really keen put on a show for fans, with Super Rugby AU to light up living rooms right around the country.

“Super Rugby AU was terrific in 2020 and will get better next year as this next crop of Australian Rugby stars continue to develop, and they are complimented by some genuinely talented international players who have since arrived on our shores.

“The 2021 season promises to be a great one for Australians fans with every game in primetime and with the added support of our new partners, Stan and Nine,” Clarke said.

Rugby Australia is also working closely with New Zealand Rugby on a trans-Tasman competition and plans to announce details shortly.

Any interest in Western Force communications, click here.

 

2021 Super Rugby Draw

Round 1

Queensland Reds v NSW Waratahs, Friday 19 February, Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane
Western Force v Brumbies, Friday 19 February, HBF Park, Perth

Round 2

Queensland Reds v Melbourne Rebels, Friday 26 February, Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane
Brumbies v NSW Waratahs, Saturday 27 February, GIO Stadium, Canberra

Round 3

NSW Waratahs v Western Force, Friday 5 March, Venue TBC
Melbourne Rebels v Brumbies, Saturday 6 March, AAMI Park, Melbourne

Round 4

Western Force v Melbourne Rebels, Friday 12 March, HBF Park, Perth
Brumbies v Queensland Reds, Saturday 13 March, GIO Stadium, Canberra

Round 5

Melbourne Rebels v NSW Waratahs, Friday 19 March, AAMI Park, Melbourne
Queensland Reds v Western Force, Saturday 20 March, Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane

Round 6

Brumbies v Western Force, Friday 26 March, GIO Stadium, Canberra
NSW Waratahs v Queensland Reds, Saturday 27 March, Venue TBC

Round 7

NSW Waratahs v Brumbies, Friday 2 April, Venue TBC
Melbourne Rebels v Queensland Reds, Saturday 3 April, AAMI Park, Melbourne

Round 8

Melbourne Rebels v Western Force, Friday 9 April, AAMI Park, Melbourne
Queensland Reds v Brumbies, Saturday 10 April, Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane

Round 9

Brumbies v Melbourne Rebels, Friday 16 April, GIO Stadium, Canberra
Western Force v NSW Waratahs, Saturday 17 April, HBF Park, Perth

Round 10

Western Force v Queensland Reds, Friday 23 April, HBF Park, Perth
NSW Waratahs v Melbourne Rebels, Saturday 24 April, Venue TBC

Qualifying Final - Saturday 1 May
Final- Saturday 8 May

*All kick off times to be confirmed

 

Advertisement
Advertisement