U16 State Championship Release

by Rugby WA Media

The final preparations are underway for three RugbyWA Zone teams who will be competing in the upcoming U16 State Championships. The championships will be played during the second week of the current school holidays. They will be contested by the North, Central and South Perth zone teams. Players have been selected for their respective teams via their performances playing for the club or school teams.

The central team has returned to the competition after a few seasons in hiatus. They hope to upset their north and southern rivals and break the stranglehold the north pteam has had in recent years. All three teams have been training hard over the last month.

Players who perform well at the State Championships may be further selected for the WA U16s State Squad who will start their preparations for the National Junior Championships held in September this year.

North Perth U16s

Hadyn Allsop - Joondalup Brothers

Malachi Aniterea - North Coast

Jahrome Ashby - North Coast

Rueben Bell - Joondalup Brothers / Aranmore

Dezmin Biddle - North Coast

Jarom Chapman - North Coast

Ambrose Cooper - North Coast

Tom Croft - Joondalup Brothers

Keanu Micaiah Hale - North Coast

Jahvarro Joyce - Ellenbrook

Carlos Kata - Ellenbrook

Josiah Marks - Joondalup Brothers / Aranmore

Cody Mills - Wanneroo

Loghan Moir - Joondalup Brothers

Harrison Moore - Joondalup Brothers

Lance Nelio - Bayswater Irish

Connor Nelson - Wanneroo

Oakley Pearce - North Coast / Aranmore

Waaka-James Piripi - North Coast

Kadyn Pou - Wanneroo

Kito Ridley - Wanneroo

Garry Russell - Bayswater Irish

Garry Sammut - Bayswater Irish

Noah Smalley - Joondalup Brothers

Jamal Taumatauka - Ellen Brook

Thomas White - Wanneroo

Central Perth U16s

Alex Bradely-Moore - Trinity

Finn Cappon - Trinity

Sam Chaney - Christchurch

Hugh Chapman - Scotch

Hugo Clarke - Aquinas

Tye Collard - Hale

Adrien Cotte - Aquinas

Ross Dickason - UWA

Jayden Evans - Nedlands / Aranmore

Ben Farrow - Hale

William Fisher - Hale

Liam Fuller - Hale

Jack Glass - UWA

Charlie Groom - Wesley

Hayden Henschel - Scotch

Tom Hollis - Hale

Oliver Knox - Aquinas

Stirling MacDonald - Nedlands

Thomas Macknay - Scotch

James Mahaffy - Scotch

Harry Mais - Aquinas

Cade O'Brien - UWA

Matisse Ovens - UWA

Aki Poasa - Aquinas / Palmyra

Sylis Reuben - Guildford

Vaunge Robson - Christchurch

Armanveer Singh - UWA

Herman Strydom - Scotch

Billy Turnbull - UWA / Scotch

Lachie Versace - Trinity

Patty Walker - Christchurch

Noah Warlters - Aquinas

South Perth U16s

Kingston Kahotea - ARKs / Aranmore

Alfonso Tuimoala - Southern Lions

Siosifa Tuipulotu - Kalamunda / Thornlie

Vian Van Baalen - Rockingham

Oman De Vorms - Kalamunda / Thornlie

Darius Bothma - Southern Lions

Declan O'Hare - Mandurah

Liam Fourie - Rockingham

Baltazer Griesel - Southern Lions

Ben Scheepers - Palmyra

Isaiah Hei Hei - Southern Lions

Zak Griffiths - ARKs

Brennen Leef - Southern Lions

Ben Rivett - Palmyra

Finley Lee-Allen - Southern Lions

Aston Wood - Kalamunda

Ashley Collard - Kalamunda

Stefan Tufaanatu - Rockingham

Elijah Tamati - Kalamunda

Shaddai Gare - ARKs

Casseus-Lemarz Hulbert - ARKs / Thornlie

Adriaan van Zyl - Mandurah

Tyson Palelei - North Coast

Jett Mitchell - Southern Lions

Neihana Coley - Mandurah

Match 1 – North Perth v South Perth (Tuesday 13th July)
UWA Playing Fields
Kick off 6pm

Match 2 – North Perth v Central Perth (Wednesday 14th July)
Kingsway Sporting Complex, Wanneroo
Kick off 6pm

Match 3 – Central Perth v South Perth (Thursday 15th July)
UWA Playing Fields
Kick off 6pm

Grand Final – Team 1 v Team 2 (Saturday 17th July)
Palmyra Rugby Club
Kick off 12:30pm

The State Championships for U15s will follow a similar selection and preparation process and will be conducted in October this year.