U16 State Squad Released

Tue, 27/07/2021, 06:54 am
Rugby WA Media
by Rugby WA Media

Following the recent Regional Championships between U16 North, Central and South teams, RugbyWA is excited to announce the U16 State Championship squad.

The initial squad for the WA U16 team has been selected after the conclusion of the recent WA State Championships. The Championships were hotly contested with North retaining the David Redpath Shield by winning the final against South Perth. The standard of rugby demonstrated by all three teams was exceptional making the selection of the state squad extremely difficult.

Coach Colin Philips, is excited and eager to watch on at the young talent as they develop throughout the training process. Going on to say that the squad is a true display of the growing talent in WA.

The WA U16s will be competing in the Australian Junior Rugby Championship held in Brisbane between the 25th September and the 3rd October.

Take a look at the squad below.

Malachi Aniterea (Nth: North Coast)
Dezmin Biddle (Nth: North Coast)
Alexander Bradley-Moore (Cent: Trinity College)
Finn Cappon (Cent: Trinity College)
Jarom Chapman (Nth: North Coast)
Ashley Collard (Sth: Kalamunda/Aranmore)
Ambrose Cooper (Nth: North Coast)
Thomas Crofts (Nth: Joondalup Brothers)
Liam Fuller (Cent: Hale School)
Shaddai Gare (Sth: ARKs)
Zak Griffiths (Sth: ARKs)
Keanu Micaiah Hale (Nth: North Coast)
Jahvarro Joyce (Nth: Ellenbrook)
Kingston Kahotea (Sth: ARKs/Aranmore)
Carlos Kata (Nth: Ellenbrook)
Finley Lee-Allen (Sth: Southern Lions)
Brennen Leef (Sth: Southern Lions)
Stirling MacDonald (Cent: Nedlands)
Josiah Marks (Nth: Joondalup Brothers/Aranmore)
Loghan Moir (Nth: Joondalup Brothers)
Lance Nelio (Nth: Bayswater Irish)
Matisse Oven (Cent: UWA)
Tyson Palelei (Sth: North Coast)
Oakley Pearce (Nth: North Coast/Aranmore)
Waaka-James Piripi (Nth: North Coast)
Aki Poasa (Cent: Aquinas College)
Sylas Reuben (Cent: Guildford Grammar)
Kito Ridley (Nth: Wanneroo)
Vaughn Robson (Cent: Christ Church Grammar)
Gary Russell (Nth: Bayswater Irish)
Noah Smalley (Nth: Joondalup Brothers)
Stefan Tufaanatu (Sth: Rockingham)
Siosifa Tuipulotu (Sth: Kalamunda/Thornlie)
Billy Turnbull (Cent: UWA/Scotch)
Vian Van Baalen (Sth: Rockingham)
Lachlan Versace (Cent: Trinity College)