Western Force out and about supporting community rugby

· Rapid Rugby
by Rugby WA Media

The Western Force have gotten on the front foot supporting grassroots rugby heading out to clubs with tickets and wearing club socks at their next Global Rapid Rugby game.

In celebration of community rugby in WA, each player will be wearing their aligned club socks this Friday night as they take on the Asia Pacific Dragons at NIB stadium.

With each community club training on Thursday, prior every play will head out to their clubs with extra tickets for their community teammates and junior rugby supporters as well as members and volunteers for every metro club in Western Australia.

They will also be handing out vouchers at their respective clubs on Thursday night, for Friday's game. Each voucher will be redeemable at Gate 3 for 4 tickets.

Their will be a plethora of home-grown club talent out on the park on Friday night as Carlos Tizzano from UWA rugby club making his first start in front of the sea of blue.

U20s halfback Michael McDonald has also had a surprise call up to the Western Force sitting in as reserve.

The Palmyra halfback has also been selected for the Australian U20s for the 2019 Oceania Championships.

McDonald will reunite with Future Force teammate Jack Hardy who currently is starting for the Queensland Reds the two will kick off on the Gold Coast at the end of the month.

All in all there will be nine local Western Australian players playing on Friday night proving that the Pathway to professional rugby is alive and well in the state, facilitated by the extremely successful Future Force program.

RugbyWA would like to thank our club community for embracing the Western Force players at a club level and continue to support them as they make history in the world of rugby.

As apart of the Western Force’s community club round we encourage all supporters to get out on the ground wearing their club colours to support grassroots rugby right here in WA

IN: Heath Tessmann, Carlo Tizzano, Issak Fines, AJ Alatimu, Brad Lacey and Nick Jooste.

first time starters Carlo Tizzano, Michael McDonald, Nick Jooste and Issak Fines.