Force players lineup in Fortescue Premier Grade season opener

· WA Premier
by Rugby WA Media

With the 2021 Fortescue Premier Grade season kicking off this Saturday, the Western Force will be strongly represented throughout the Round 1 matches.

Six Super Rugby squad players and eight Fortescue Academy players will be donning their local club jerseys on Saturday afternoon, as they continue to develop their game.

The player alignment within RugbyWA’s competition showcases the collaborative approach between the governing body and the Force, as it strives to maintain strong engagement and participation at the grassroots level.

Club stalwart and USA World Cup star Marcel Brache will take to the field for reigning champions Cottesloe at Harvey Field in a blockbuster clash against Fortescue Academy players Connor Seve and Keenan Wentholt, who will be playing for Wests Scarborough.

Veteran prop Chris Heiberg and exciting young scrumhalf Reece Anapu will be lining up alongside each other for Palmyra against Associates and Siosifa Amone.

In other matches, Finn O’Callaghan and Zantana Tupuono-Pomare of Nedlands take on Kalamunda, Bo Abra and Dante Tatafu of Perth-Bayswater face Curtin University, brothers Ollie and Luke Callan line up together for Wanneroo against Jonah Placid of Southern Lions and Victor Harris will be representing his junior club Joondalup Brothers against UWA.

It’s set to be a fantastic weekend and season of community rugby. Be sure to get down and support your local club on Saturday afternoon. Click HERE for the full fixture list.

For those who can’t make it to the games, this week’s RugbyWA LMSC live streamed game is the Palymra vs Associates clash at Tompkins Park, which can be accessed on the RugbyWA YouTube channel HERE.

Super Rugby Squad Players

Bo Abra (Perth-Bayswater)
Marcel Brache (Cottesloe)
Ollie Callan (Wannerroo)
Victor Harris (Joondalup)
Chris Heiberg (Palmyra)
Jonah Placid (Southern Lions)

Fortescue Academy Players

Siosifa Amone (Associates)
Reece Anapu (Palmyra)
Luke Callan (Wanneroo)
Finn O’Callaghan (Nedlands)
Connor Seve (Wests Scarborough)
Dante Tatafu (Perth-Bayswater)
Zantana Tuopuono-Pomare (Nedlands)
Keenan Wentholt (Wests Scarborough)