About Us

RugbyWA provides a way for all people from juniors, men, women and seniors to enjoy the game we all love.

Founded in 1893, the Western Australia Rugby Union (RugbyWA) is the governing body of rugby union in Western Australia with 36 clubs across the state including metro and regional providing a way for all people from juniors, men, women and seniors to enjoy the game we all love.

The RugbyWA is a not-for-profit organisation run by its shareholding organisations – WA clubs and affiliated bodies (juniors, schools, referees, women's and country rugby).

RugbyWA incorporates both high-performance and community rugby. There is no private ownership of RugbyWA with profit generated re-invested into the game at all levels in Western Australia. 

WA RUGBY UNION (INC) Founded 1893, Re-formed 1928

What We Do 

- 2017 Annual Report
- 2018 Annual Report
-2019 RugbyWA Juniors Annual Report
- 2019 Annual Report
- 2020 Annual Report
Patron in Chief

His Excellency the Honourable Kim Beazley Governor of Western Australian


Geoffrey Stooke OAM, Malcolm McCusker QC

Vice Patrons

Bob Kucera APM, Hon. Mick Murray, MLA, Hon. Liza Harvey, MLA, Hon. Peter Tinley. AM, MLA, Chief Justice Wayne Martin, AC, D G Redpath

Life Members

P Bailey, B Belfitt, Mrs V Bleakley, TJ Bradbury, Dr D Butcher, P Davies-Moore, Rev R Davis, M Day, C Fear, S Fink, B French, J Hancock, Dr B Hartley, Dr D Haultain, A Hill, G Hunt, M Hunt, Dr A Johnson, G Mickle, B Olney, Dr R Perry AM, M Penhaligon, D Procopis, D Redpath, B Reinecke, M Siddons, J Skiba, G M Stooke OAM, J Suckling, R Todman, R Trend, K Short, B Watt, A Blacker

Honourary Life Members

R Arndt, J Freemantle, C Green, J Green, R Vaughan, B Wright


Francis Williams


John Edwards

Board Members

Francis Williams (President), John Edwards (Chairman), Craig Fairhall, Gillian Forde, Trevor Cook, Kathleen Bozanic, Charles Fear, Cinzia Donald


Nathan Charles